Contact

AURARIA CAMPUS LOCATION

Tivoli Student Union, Suite 313
900 Auraria Parkway
Denver, CO

MAILING ADDRESS

MSU Denver Met Media
Campus Box 57, P.O. Box 173362
Denver, CO 80217-3362

CONTACT US

Met Media is operated by the Office of Student Media
at Metropolitan State University of Denver.

Phone: 303-556-2507
Fax: 303-556-3421
Advertising: sales@mymetmedia.com

ADMINISTRATIVE TEAM

Steve Haigh – Director
303-556-8361
shaigh@msudenver.edu
@shaighdenver

Steve has more than 30 years of experience as a newspaper copy editor, page designer and Web editor. He spent 25 years with the Rocky Mountain News through its closing in 2009 and served as an MSU Denver affiliate journalism professor and academic adviser before accepting leadership of Met Media in 2011. A native of Kansas City, Mo., Steve has a bachelor’s degree in journalism from the University of Missouri-Columbia. He and Pam have been married since 1984. They have two grown daughters, Kayla and Caroline, and two dogs, Otis and Cooper.

Ronan O’Shea – Assistant Director
303-556-5537
roshea3@msudenver.edu
@RonanOShea

Ronan joined MSU Denver as the assistant director of Met Media in January 2016. He holds a B.S. in sport communication from Indiana University and an M.S. in sport management from Illinois State University. Ronan served as a play-by-play announcer and video reporter for Illinois State University, the University of South Florida and the BIG EAST Digital Network. His reports have been featured on FOX News, FoxSports.com and Comcast SportsNet Chicago. Ronan is a Chicago native and currently resides in Denver.

Kathleen Jewby – Production Manager
303-556-8528
kjewby@msudenver.edu

Kathleen’s love of art and publications started at a young age. Her obsession with design grew while she attended MSU Denver and worked as the editor of Metrosphere arts and literary magazine, winning Met Media its first Pacemaker award from the Associated Collegiate Press in 2007. She leads a team of student graphic designers. Kathleen received a bachelor’s degree in fine arts with an emphasis in communication design, and minors in philosophy and management from MSU Denver in 2007.

Elizabeth Norberg – Office Manager
303-556-2507
enorbert@msudenver.edu

As the first point of contact for Met Media, Elizabeth wears many hats. Depending on the moment, she may act as an office manager, accountant, secretary, adviser, mentor or parent to more than 100 students involved with Met Media each semester. Liz is a proud mother and grandmother to two beautiful girls.


SALES & MARKETING

Caitlin Monaghan – Sales & Marketing Executive
720-334-4444
cmonagh2@msudenver.edu

Preston Morse – Sales & Marketing Executive
303-834-0635
pmorse3@msudenver.edu


STUDENT LEADERS (2016-2017)

The Metropolitan
@TheMetOnline

Joella Baumann –Editor-in-Chief
jbauma17@msudenver.edu

Esteban Fernandez – News Editor
eferna14@msudenver.edu

Cassandra Ballard – Features Editor
cballar7@msudenver.edu

David Schaut – Sports Editor
dschaut@msudenver.edu

 – Web Editor

Photo Editor – Lauren Cordova
scordo22@msudenver.edu


MET RADIO
@MetRadioDenver

– General Manager

Stephen Priest – Sports Director
spriest2@msudenver.edu
@SPriestJr

Vinnie White – Music Director
vinniethepooh1@gmail.com
@vtpROKs

Erik Kemp – News/Production Director
ekemp5@msudenver.edu
@Erik_Kemp


MET TV
@TheMetReport

NOTICIERO TVMET
@NTvMet

Jhocelyn Avendaño – General Manager
javenda3@msudenver.edu
@jhocelynco

Douglas Coulter – News Director (Met Report and Noticiero TVMET)
dcoulte4@msudenver.edu
@dr_coulter

Christina Dayyani – Production Director
cdayyani@msudenver.edu

– Executive Producer (Met Report)

Andrea Herrera – Executive Producer (Noticiero TVMET)
aherre38@msudenver.edu

Miranda McHodgkins – Lead Editor (Met Report)
mmchodgk@msudenver.edu

Janis Carrasquel – Lead Editor (Noticiero TVMET)
jcarras6@msudenver.edu

Celeste Zubia – Sports Director (Met Report)
czubia1@msudenver.edu

Juan Arellano –  Sports Director (Noticiero TVMET)
jarell21@msudenver.edu

Josh Cozart –  Weather Producer (Met Report)
jcozart@msudenver.edu

–  Weather Producer (Noticiero TVMET)


METROSPHERE ARTS, LITERARY AND CULTURE MAGAZINE
@MetrosphereMag

Deanna Hirsch –Editor-in-Chief
dhirsch6@msudenver.edu
@dhirschnews

Teresa Diaz-Soriano – Assistant Editor
tdiazsor@msudenver.edu

Ethan Casaday – Creative Director
ecasady@msudenver.edu